Dolores Keane – Anthology – 3CD


SKU: Dolphin 149 - 3CD Categories: ,


Ireland has a long established international reputation for producing a wealth of uniquely talented female musicians and singers. Very few can compare with Galway's own Dolores Keane, who's rare, powerful, and melodic vocal style has received major acclaim at home and abroad. This collection features a specially curated selection of recordings from Dolores' extensive repertoire and highlights her musical journey from traditional to a more contemporary style. To celebrate her 70th birthday Dolores has released a new song of resilience, redemption, and hope. My Refuge, written by Galway singer, songwriter, and poet Johnny Broderick, is very much her own life story in song. Her recent success in the charts emphasises yet again her popularity, her longevity, and the great affection the public have for her. I know the people love me and that has kept me strong. But it's not about me anyway, for the hope is in the song. Dolphin Records are privileged and proud to release this collection to coincide with the celebration of Dolores Keane's 70th birthday.

Track Listing:

Dolores Keane: 1. Caledonia -   2. My Love Is In America -   De Dannan: 3. Rambling Irishman -   Seán Keane & Dolores Keane: 4. Isle of Hope, Isle of Tears -   John Prine & Dolores Keane:  5. In A Town This Size -   De Dannan: 6. All The Fine Young Men -   Dolores Keane: 7. Táimse im' Chodladh -   8. Faraway in Australia -   Eleanor Shanley, Dolores Keane & Sharon Shannon: 9. Whistle Whistle Daughter -   Dolores Keane: 10. Happy As A Baby In Your Arms -   Dolores Keane & John Faulkner: 11. Mouth Music  -   Dolores Keane: 12. The Wind That Shakes The Barley -   13. Solid Ground -   Dolores Keane & The Reel Union: 14. The Shaskeen Reel -   Dolores Keane: 15. Summer of My Dreams -   Mary Black, Emmylou Harris & Dolores Keane: 16. Sonny -

Dolores Keane: 1. The Island -   Tommy Sands, Dolores Keane & Vedran Smailovic: 2. Where Have All The Flowers Gone -   Dolores Keane: 3. My Own Dear Galway Bay -   De Dannan: 4. Diglake Fields -   Dolores Keane: 5. I Gaily Gave My Heart Away  -   6. Aragon Mill -   De Dannan: 7. Teddy O'Neill -   Dolores Keane: 8. New Deal -   Dolores Keane & John Faulkner: 9. The Bonny Light Horseman -   Dolores Keane: 10. Lili Marlene -   Dolores Keane & The Reel Union: 11. Seven Yellow Gypsies -   Dolores Keane: 12. Drag Lines -   13. Telling Me Lies -   14. Nothing To Show -   Dolores Keane & Rita Eriksen: 15. The Great Northern Ocean -   Dolores Keane: 16. Tonight As We Dance - 17. Down By The Salley Gardens -

Dolores Keane: 1. Lion In A Cage -   2. Never Be The Sun -   John Prine & Dolores Keane: 3. It's A Cheating Situation -   De Dannan: 4. Sweet Forget-Me-Not -   Dolores Keane: 5. Emigrant Eyes -   Dolores Keane & John Faulkner: 6. Johnny Lovely Johnny -   Dolores Keane: 7. I Courted A Soldier  -   Dolores Keane & John Faulkner: 8. Jimmy Mó Mhíle Stór -   Dolores Keane: 9. Strange Affair -   10. Storm In My Heart -   11. Sister & Brother -   12. Make Me Want To Stay -   13. Heart Like A Wheel -   14. Feel It In My Bones -   De Dannan: 15. Let It Be -   Dolores Keane: 16. The Finer Things -   17. My Refuge -


You may also like…

Dolores Keane & John Faulkner

Galway Bay / Jimmy mo Mhiile Stor

7″ single

Track Listing A. 1. Galway Bay – 3:31 B. 1. Jimmy Mo Mhíle Stór – 3:52

Read more Add to cart6,05


A Woman’s Heart


‘A Woman’s Heart’ is a classic album by any standard. This compilation captures the varied vocal and musical talent of…

Read more Add to cart18,15


Irish Festival

Track Listing: Paul Brady: 1. Don’t Come Again – 3:35   Matt Molloy with Donal Lunny: 2. The Humours Of…

Read more Add to cart12,00 9,68

Dolores Keane & John Faulkner

Broken Hearted I’ll Wander

Track Listing: 1. The Plough Boy – 4:57   2. Month of January – 4:15   3. Will Ye Go to…

Read more Read more13,50