Donna the Buffalo – Rockin’ In The Weary Land

13,50 7,26

SKU: Sugar Hill 3877 Categories: , Tag:


Track Listing:
1. Tides Of Time - 3:33   2. Funky Side - 5:09   3. Sailing - 4:12   4. Each And Every Direction - 6:15   5. All The Time - 3:49   6. Mr. King - 5:01   7. Seminole Wind - 5:19   8. Conscious Evolution - 5:09   9. It Will Be Right - 4:15   10. Life Is Strange - 4:08   11. Faith To Believe - 4:03   12. Let Love Move Me - 10:43

Jeb Puryear (electric guitar, vocals) , Tara Nevins (electric fiddle; accordion, acoustic guitar, rubboard on 4,10) , tambourine, vocals) , Jim Miller (electric guitar, acoustic guitar on 10, lead vocal on 10, harmony vocals) , Joe Thrift (organs, synthesizers, Wurlitzer piano, rubbhoard on 1,6, lead vocal on 7, harmony vocals) , Jed Greenberg (bass, harmony vocals) , Tom Gilbert (drums)


1. AllMusic - Heather Phares
On their fifth and most accomplished album, Rockin' in the Weary Land, Donna the Buffalo present another batch of eclectic folk-rock with an upbeat groove and meaningful lyrics. The songs' topics range from preserving Florida's wetlands on "Seminole Wind" to "Mr. King," a tribute to Martin Luther King, Jr.Musically, Rockin' in the Weary Land includes country ("All the Time"), reggae ("It Will Be Right"), cajun ("Mr. King"), and zydeco ("Tides of Time"), and surrounds it all with Donna the Buffalo's signature danceable grooves. Singer/songwriters Jeb Puryear, Tara Nevins, and Joe Thrift all contribute fine vocals, lyrics and playing, and with the rest of the Buffalos alongside, they deliver a rollicking and thoughtful good time with Rockin' in the Weary Land.

You may also like…

Tara Nevins

Mule To Ride

Track Listing: 1. Fall On My Knees – 3:21   2. Sittin’ On The Top Of The World – 3:19…

Read more Read more13,50