Tucker Zimmerman Trio – Showdown At The Dairy Queen – Trio III


SKU: Parsifal 322 Categories: ,


Nicolas played his guitar, Jack played his bass, I played my 12-string – and we became a TRIO.
I wrote the songs and sang them. I wrote the poems and Marie-Claire helped me recite them with Nicolas providing original music for both of us. Martin showed up with his string quartet, Maxime recorded it all – and we created this album. We had a great time doing it too. Abi came over with her camera and took the photos in this booklet. More good times.

I call TRIO an informal symphony. With a theme: I-VI-IV-V. And out in the wheat fields, the windmills are turning. I ride my bike under them and stop to listen to the blades spin thru the air, humming harmonics, chasing near-silence away, then pausing to let silence slide back in. A gentle gasp of breath. At sundown, I ride thru a door into another world framed by the long shadows of the spinning blades as they sweep across the road. In the deep dark of night, I ride thru another open door into another world created by the dim red glow of the windmill’s blinking lights cast upon the ground from the tops of their towers.

This album is dedicated to the memory of Garrett List

Tucker ZImmerman

Track Listing:
1. Hey I Think I Love You - 3:00   2. Showdown at the Dairy Queen - 4:04   3. Coyote - 3:48   4. The Fool - 8:52   5. Hip Hop Girl - 6:58   6. The Tale of Again and Again - 3:12   7. Symphonie Acouphene - 2:02   8. Reckless Mood - 5:04   9. Acquired Taste - 4:57   10. Adopted Grandchildren - 1:12   11. Blue Bottle Wine - 2:07   12. Celestial Shamanistic Chivaree - 4:15   13. Holy Noise - 5:00

Tucker Zimmerman (vocals, 12-string guitar, all instruments on 4, trombone on 6, harmonica on 13) , Nicolas Dechêne (guitars) , Jack Thysen (bass) , Maxime Wathieu (electric guitar and percussion on 6) , Zach Burba (mandelay on 12) , Martin Lauwers (violin on 13)

Words and Music by Tucker Zimmerman, copyright control SABAM (Belgium) 2024.
except:  Adopted Grandchildren (10) Words by Tucker Zimmerman & Music by Nicolas Dechêne
and Symphonie Acouphene (7) Composed by Tucker Zimmerman & Maxime Wathieu

Maxime Wathieu recorded and mixed all tracks at Wood Studio, Chênée (Liége), Belgium from April to November 2023
Mastering by Kristof Maes at his Closed Session Studio in Roeselare, Belgium
Robin Van Oyen designed the cover of this box, the albums and the booklet

The lyrics of these song can be found on www.tuckerzimmerman.com

You may also like…

Tucker Zimmerman’s Nightshift Trio

A La Maison De La Poésie


Track Listing: CD1: 1. Midsummer Night’s Mystery – 1:41   2. Bird fly away – 1:53   3. The Mole…

Read more Add to cart15,73

Tucker Zimmerman

Word Games

ONLY AVAILABLE AS DOWNLOAD Track Listing: 1. Taoist Tale – 5:15   2. Two Nice Guys Down On Mainstreet –…

Read more Read more

Tucker Zimmerman

Foot Tap

ONLY AVAILABLE AS DOWNLOAD Track Listing: 1. Work All Day – 4:00   2. Runnin’ Races With My Shadow –…

Read more Read more

Tucker Zimmerman

A Feather Flies Out


Recorded live at ‘The Music Barn’ (Heurne, Belgium) on September 15, 2012 Track Listing: CD1: 1. Poem: A Feather Flies…

Read more Add to cart18,15

Tucker Zimmerman

Square Dance

ONLY AVAILABLE AS DOWNLOAD Track Listing: 1. Spit Into The Wind – 3:47   2. Half Crazy – 4:35  …

Read more Read more

Tucker Zimmerman’s Nightshift Trio

Walking On The Edge Of The Blues

Hij is niet echt een bluesjongen, ook geen folky. Hij valt ook niet te klasseren onder rock of pop artiest….

Read more Add to cart12,10

Tucker Zimmerman


Track Listing: 1. Backseat Driver – 2:56   2. John Muir Trail – 4:49   3. Chautauqua – 5:34   4. Girls In…

Read more Add to cart15,73 12,10