Joachim Govin – Elements

13,50 12,10

SKU: Fresh Sound New Talent 476 Categories: ,


Attending American School of Modern Music of Paris and CNSM (Conservatoire Supérieur de Paris), Joachim studied deeply jazz basics and musical arrangement and composition. As a very active bass player in Paris, Joachim has played with numerous of great jazz artists of our time. 

Track Listing:
1. Hunt (Govin) 3:26   2. Cycles (Van Gelder) 6:51   3. Blind Jealousy of Paranoid (Tixier) 4:34   4. You Know I Care (Pearson) 6:55   5. Ynot (Govin) 6:20   6. Expression [Take 1] (Coltrane) 2:47   7. Denial of Love (Tixier) 6:12   8. Elements (Govin) 5:34   9. Our Life Together (Richardson) 5:20   10. Era Só Começo Nosso Fim (Popoff) 5:36   11. Expression [Take 2] (Coltrane) 2:52

Joachim Govin (bass) , Ben Van Gelder (alto sax) , Tony Tixier (piano) , Gautier Garrigue (drums).

Recorded at Studio des Egreffins in Videlles, France, October 20 & 21, 2015
Engineered by Nicolas Charlier
Mixed by Tony Paeleman
Mastered by Katsuhiko Naito
Photography: Joseph Bologne
Cover Art: Barbara Govin
Produced by Joachim Govin
Executive producer: Jordi Pujol