Cookie McGee feat. Lucky Peterson – One Way Ticket

13,30 12,10


Cookie McGee is the new queen of Texas Blues.

This CD is a live recording, recorded at a blues club in Forth Worth, Texas in 2009. 15 years after her first release with JSP Records, this is her first live CD. She plays some songs of her own (e.g. One Way Ticket) and some Texas Blues traditionals. Special guest on this CD is the unique Lucky Peterson. You will enjoy some great moderns Texas Blues of today.

Track Listing:
1. Cookin' With Cookie - 4:29   2. Back Playing The Blues - 6:30   3. I Can't Take It - 6:28   4. The Right Place - 2:49   5. One Way Ticket - 2:34   6. I'm Tore Down - T1 - 5:22   7. Woke Up This Morning - 6:54   8. One Thing Or Another - 8:01   9. Palace Of The King - 4:27   10. I'm Tore Down - T2 - 4:01  

Cookie McGhee (vocals, guitar) , Lucky Peterson (organ on 6-10) , James Butler (rhythm guitar) , William Harris (bass) , Chuck 'Popcorn' Louden (bass) , Kenny King (congas) , Sheldon Wright (trumpet) , Gaika James (trombone) , Stuart Melis (saxophone) , Elbert Taylor (keyboards) , Jay Dronge (bass on 4,5) , Richard Chalk (rhythm guitar) 


You may also like…

Lucky Peterson

Long Nights

The musical adventures Lucky’s had with his JSP albums – as headliner, co-headliner and guest artist have ranged from hard-edged…

Read more Read more13,50

Lucky Peterson / Magic Slim / Joe Louis Walker / Bill Perry

4 Blues Guitar Masters

100% groove and soul! 5 unreleased tracks,just recorded by Lucky Peterson, served hot with the finest cuts of three fellow…

Read more Add to cart12,10

Tamara & Lucky Peterson

Darling Forever

Track Listing: 1. You Gotta Love Me Baby (Take My Pain Away) – 4:46   2. Lost the Right –…

Read more Add to cart13,50 8,47

Lucky Peterson

Travelin’ Man

An album was born one night at Ronnie Scott’s in London. Lucky was on stage and launched into a stunning…

Read more Add to cart15,73