Marcus Printup – Young Bloods

17,50 14,52

SKU: SteepleChase 31804 Categories: ,


Trumpeter Marcus Printup rounded up a choice selection of young prize winning new talents to form this sextet. Printup, though still in the 40s and at his prime mettle, is a veteran of three decades which includes a principal post in the Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra since 1993. One of his professional priorities is to pass the torch on to the next generation of 'Young Bloods'.
His group includes drummer Ulysses Owens, saxophonist Patrick Bartley and trombonist Coleman Hughes. They perform a mixture of the leader's own compositions, plus those by Victor Young, Dave Brubeck, Dave Brubeck and the traditional song "How Great Thou Art". 

Track Listing:
1. En Route - 7:46   2. The Bishop - 7:37   3. My Foolish Heart - 7:02   4. Young Bloods - 7:07   5. How Great Thou Art - 8:19   6. In Your Own Sweet Way - 6:32   7. Au Privave - 8:11   8. Greasy - 7:36 

Marcus Printup (trumpet) , Patrick Bartley (alto saxophone) , Coleman Hughes (trombone) , Allyn Johnson (piano) , Dezron Douglas (bass) , Ulysses Owens (drums)


You may also like…


Marcus Printup Quintet


Trumpeter/composer Marcus Printup, stalwart of Jazz At The Lincoln Center Orchestra since 1993 presents his latest album here as In…

Read more Add to cart17,50 12,10