Alex Taylor – Dancing With The Devil

13,50 8,47

SKU: Ichiban 9007 Categories: , Tag:


The eldest of the illustrious musical Taylor siblings (James, Kate, Livington, and Hugh), the late Alex Taylor recorded this blues-rock album in 1981 under the production of the great Bob Greenlee at King Snake Studios (sadly to become the location of his untimely death 12 years later). On this disc, his made-for-the-blues growl, strong, clear, and emotive, intertwines perfectly with the great musicians: Ernie Lancaster and Warren King on guitar; Bob Greenlee on bass; Jim Payne on drums; Mike Galloway on harmonica; and Lucky Peterson on piano and organ, along with a handful of others sitting in, and some bodacious horns from Bill Samuel, Jan Pattishall, and Bruce Staelens. This CD (Ichiban #9007, issued in 1991) contains ten tracks, most of them penned by Greenlee and some of the other players.

Track Listing:
1. House of Cards - 4:16   2. Can't Break the Habit - 3:16   3. Let the Big Dog Eat - 3:28   4. Birds of a Feather - 4:42   5. A Change in Me - 3:24   6. Dancing With the Devil - 3:47   7. No Life at All - 3:41   8. Practice What You Preach - 4:00   9. Black Sheep - 4:08   10. Bait My Hook - 3:57

Alex Taylor (vocals) , Ernie Lancaster (lead guitar) , Warren King (guitar) , Bob Greenlee (bass) , Jim Payne (drums) , Mike Galloway (harmonica) , Lucky Peterson (paino, organ) , Steve Sienkiewicz (piano) , Dru Lombar ( slide guitar on 6,8) , Bill Samuel (tenor & baritone sax) , Jan Pattishall (trombone) , Bruce Staelens (trumpet) , …

You may also like…


Hurricane / Florida Blues Guitar

Track Listing: Alex Taylor: 1. Practice What You Preach – 4:01   Ace Moreland: 2. Grip of the Grape –…

Read more Add to cart15,73