The K’Po Bluesband – Downside

13,50 9,68

SKU: Sevenpost Music 001 Categories: ,


Kevin Post knows the highs of being on stage in front of thousands of fans and the lows of a personal life in turmoil, and taps into both on the debut album from The K'Po Blues Band, "Downside". The K'Po Blues Band, features Kevin Post on slide guitar and vocals, Reese Wynans on B3 organ and piano, Chuck Fields on drums and percussion, and bassists Keith Horne and Jeff Ross. Lo and behold, he's got the makin's of some pretty good blues tunes. Songs like the driving title track, the post-prison lament "Stealin' Is All I Know", the Lovett-esque "She Loves To Win", and the decidedly funky "You Is His Problem Now" line up right alongside a few well chosen standards.

Track Listing:
1. Stealin' Is All I Know – 3:55   2. Downside – 3:08   3. She Loves To Win – 3:01   4. Roll Over You – 4:19   5. Thrill Is Gone – 5:11   6. She Caught the Katy and Let me a Mule To Ride – 4:40   7. I Ain’t Ever Gonna Let Nobody Steal My Jellyroll – 3:18   8. You Is His Problem Now – 3:30   9. You'll Be Mine – 3:54   10. America, The Beautiful – 2:37