View Cart “Wolfstone” has been added to your cart.
green linnet 1145

Wolfstone – Year Of The Dog

13,50 8,47

SKU: Green Linnet 1145 Categories: , Tag:


Track Listing:
1. Holy Ground - 3:49   2. Ballavanich - 4:38   3. The Sea King - 4:00   4. Brave Foot Soldiers - 4:46   5. Double Rise Set - 5:17   6. White Gown - 4:20   7. Morag’s Reels - 5:14   8. Braes Of Sutherland - 7:22   9. Dinners Set - 4:13

Duncan Chisholm (fiddle) , Ivan Drever (vocals, acoustic guitar, bouzouki) , Stuart Eaglesham (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals) , Struan Eaglesham (keyboards) , Wayne Mackenzie (bass guitar) , Mop Youngson (drums) , Taj Wyzgowski (electric guitar) , Gordon Duncan (pipes) , Phil Cunningham (accordion, whistle)


1. AllMusic
Year of the Dog absolutely kicks with frenetic fiddling, sparkling piano, passionate vocals, invigorating pipes, flutes and whistles. This is the perfect mix of energized traditional music underlaid by grungy, driving bass, electric guitar and drums. Original band members Duncan Chisholm, Stuart and Struan Eaglesham, and Ivan Drever are joined by Wayne MacKenzie on bass and Mop Youngson on drums. On this release the group relies on a love and respect for the traditional music of Scotland and combines it with their own generation's hard-driving rock.

You may also like…


Track Listing:1. Reconciliation   2. Tatties   3. Ready For The Storm   4. Banjo   5. Cave   6….

Read more Add to cart13,50

Andy M. Stewart

Man in the Moon

Track Listing: 1. The Echo Mocks the Corncrake – 3:10   2. Island of Sorrows – 5:00   3. The…

Read more Add to cart13,50 7,26


Music & Songs Of Scotland

A Greentrax Showcase

Track Listing:1. Lothian and Borders Police Band – Scotland The Brave / Bonnie Galloway / The Rowan Tree / Highland Laddie…

Read more Add to cart13,50 6,05